← Research library

FTMO vs Topstep: compare program fees, payout and legal terms

A side-by-side, official-source comparison of FTMO and Topstep. Match the exact product, account or program and country before drawing a conclusion.

On this page 3 sections

Set an equal comparison scope

This comparison uses the published FTMO and Topstep facts listed below. Match the exact evaluation model, account stage, simulated account size, drawdown method and country eligibility; rules can differ between programs from the same firm.

FTMO: FTMO CFDs are offered worldwide except the published exclusions. Australia and the US use regional affiliates; Ukraine has territory-only restrictions. Nationality and KYC rules also apply. This is separate from FTMO Futures and affiliate eligibility. Scope: FTMO CFDs; client eligibility, not the FTMO affiliate program. Topstep: Eligibility considers citizenship and residence. Vietnam is eligible for Trading Combine and Express Funded, with total payouts capped at $200,000; Live Funded is unavailable. Listed XFA-only countries have the same limitation. Chinese military companies are restricted, not all China residents. Scope: Topstep Trading Combine, Express Funded and Live Funded eligibility.

Compare program fees on the same basis

A challenge price alone does not establish value. Include reset or activation charges, data/platform costs, refund conditions and the probability-sensitive rule structure without treating past payouts as guaranteed.

  • FTMO — Programme fee: Existing €250 figure not re-confirmed on the current live pricing page in this check; verify selected size and final checkout before paying.
  • FTMO — Commission: Simulated commissions vary by symbol; exact rate available in platform specifications.
  • Topstep — Programme fee: Standard $50K: $49/month plus $149 XFA activation; taxes may apply
  • Topstep — Commission: TopstepX: ES/NQ $3.78; MES/MNQ $1.22 per round turn, per contract.
Name the instruments and evaluation stages; Separate one-time and monthly billing; Check country and funded-stage permission
Existing comparison owner; no same-risk assumption Open full-size diagram
Diagram explained

Nominal balances do not define equivalent products

  1. Name the instruments and evaluation stages
  2. Separate one-time and monthly billing
  3. Check country and funded-stage permission

Legal terms and payout route

FTMO — Contracting entity: Imprint lists Czech FTMO Evaluation Global s.r.o. (09213651) and FTMO Trading Global s.r.o. (09418415). Exact service counterparty must match the signed agreement. · restrictions: Not stated in the reviewed source set. · Payout methods: Bank wire, Visa Direct/Mastercard Send (up to $20,000), Skrill (up to $3,000), crypto. FTMO states no additional withdrawal commission; minimum closed profit $20 for bank/card, $50 crypto. · payout: Request from day 14 after first trade, with all positions and pending orders closed; review and approval required. Topstep — Contracting entity: TopstepTrader LLC operates simulated Combine/XFA; parent Topstep LLC (Delaware). · restrictions: Combine: best day below 55% of target to avoid increased consistency target · Payout methods: Not stated in the reviewed source set. · payout: XFA Standard: 5 winning days of $150+; up to 50% balance, standard $2,000 cap.

For prop programs, distinguish a contractual reward request from a broker withdrawal. Check who owes the payment, proof required, eligible methods, timing, country limits and the conditions that can cancel a request.

Your next step

Read the overview: Topstep →

Sources and scope

Sources are provider publications. Conditions may vary by entity, country, account and program. Recheck before signing up.

  1. Trading environment · ftmo.com
  2. Trading environment · ftmo.com
  3. Reward payment methods · ftmo.com
  4. Platforms · ftmo.com
  5. Contracting entity · ftmo.com
  6. Commission · ftmo.com
  7. Maximum loss · ftmo.com
  8. Contracting entity · ftmo.com
  9. Trading Combine — $50K; XFA Standard
  10. Profit targets · help.topstep.com
  11. Maximum loss · help.topstep.com
  12. Daily loss · help.topstep.com
  13. Reward payments · help.topstep.com
  14. Program fees · help.topstep.com
  15. Reward share · topstep.com
  16. Contracting entity · topstep.com
  17. Commission · help.topstep.com
  18. FTMO — Country policy
  19. Topstep — Country policy

Need help choosing?

Leave one way to reach you. FINEX will contact you about your request.

contact@finexbroker.com
Add a provider (optional)

Sent securely via FormSubmit. Do not include passwords or account documents.